Skip Navigations

CCB Council

About the CCB Council

The CCB Council is comprised of investigators from across the Intramural Research Program who have established themselves as biomedical or behavioral researchers in fields related to compulsive behaviors. Working in scientific laboratories, hospital clinics, and fieldwork stations alike, these investigators are dedicated to facilitating the collaborative projects and cross-institute studies that characterize the CCB. Furthermore, this distinguished group lends directional foresight to the Center’s evolving work and champions novel research partnerships both within and outside of the NIH.

Susan Amara, Ph.D.
Scientific Director & Senior Investigator, NIMH
susan.amara@nih.gov
Michael Krashes, Ph.D.
Investigator, NIDDK
michael.krashes@nih.gov
Antonello Bonci, M.D.
Scientific Director & Senior Investigator, NIDA
boncia@mail.nih.gov
David Lovinger, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator & Deputy Scientific Director NIAAA
lovindav@mail.nih.gov
Andres Buonanno, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator, NICHD
buoanno@mail.nih.gov
Katharine Roche, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator, NINDS
rochek@ninds.nih.gov
Guohong Cui, M.D., Ph.D.
Investigator, NIEHS
cuig@niehs.nih.gov
Marc Reitman, M.D., Ph.D.
Senior Investigator, NIDDK
marc.reitman@nih.gov
Zayd Khaliq, Ph.D.
Stadman Investigator, NINDS
zayd.khaliq@nih.gov
Constantine Stratakis, M.D.
Scientific Director & Senior Investigator, NICHD
stratakc@mail.nih.gov
George Koob, Ph.D.
Director & Senior Investigator, NIAAA
george.koob@nih.gov
Jerrel Yakel, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator, NIEHS
yakel@niehs.nih.gov

CCB Investigators

True to its collaborative nature, the CCB is supported by researchers from across the NIH. This intramural representation includes investigators from the following institutes:

  • National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)
  • National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)
  • National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)
  • National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
  • National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)
  • National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)
  • Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)